Key West, FL (I)

Who doesnt Love to travel ? Most of all as an escape from an horrible winter? I had the chance to go in the most popular vacation place in the winter time- Key West, Florida. A bright sun, a great beach and blue ocean, an amazing breeze and a good company – the Key of a great vacation!!
During the month of February in Massachusetts it’s quite cold, but this year was terrible! The real North Pole:) I guess was a late Christmas wish of a kid to extend the winter of a little bit more, so that Santa can come again to his house….. And I love winter, but even for me was too much!
So, back to the main topic – I got an invitation to a wedding in Key West, FL. At first I thought that I won’t know anyone there, and it won’t be that fun… But who can refuse a week in Key West? … And on the other side, it gave me the opportunity to get to know the person I was going with.

20140505-155430.jpgFlorida, here I come !!!!
I had to do some packing and that was it!! It’s really hard to pack for summer when you are in winter… It was like I’ve forgot how warm or hot is summer… The weather forecast didn’t tell me much.. How to remember how hot is 80* when it’s been 20* for so long?!
Anyway, as I arrived in Orlando, I still had to go shopping. Yey!!!!!

Key West.

Everyone told me that the Keys are really nice, but as I got there I realized that they were wrong!!!! It was AMAZING !
It was my first in an exotic city/town, and I’m sure that it had its part in that AMAZING, but it was really gorgeous – perfect!
20140505-154348.jpgThe sun was right in the middle of the sky, shining like there is no tomorrow, the light breeze brought the beach and ocean a step closer to us, and the palm trees… Oh, the palm trees…. They really had coconut !! The more we got in to the city, the more the child inside me cried: coconut, coconut… ( and I don’t even like them so much)
After we settled in the little house we rented, we went to get more familiar with the city. We had a few hours until the dinner at the roof top of the hotel, with the wedding guests, so we walked around on the streets of Key West. They have small streets, fully packed with little souvenir shops and bars for different parts of the world: France, Cuba, Italy, Mexico. I will try to get more detailed about the specific and amazing things that key west is famous for in the next post, right now I will try to describe if I’ll can, the most perfect sunset that I have seen – on the roof top hotel .
It was like the sun was sinking in the ocean, splashing all over the sky red, orange and purple paint. My boyfriend told me that this is one of the things that Key West was famous for. This wasn’t just perfect, it was out of this world. While the ocean hugs the sun, your special person hugs you!

20140505-155437.jpg

Categories: Expressions | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

